Misericordia Univ. Students Inducted Into TriBeta National Biological Honor Society
NATIONAL BIOLOGICAL SOCIETY HONOR SOCIETY INDUCTEES-The Misericordia University biology program inducted students into the TriBeta National Biological Honor Society. Participating in the program, front from left, are Shaina Bistrek, Lydia Watkins, Sara Sabatino, Nuangola; Julia Callavini, Shannon Laul, and Danielle Eastgate. Back: Kelsey Glavich, Timothy Kennedy, Kurt Gildea, Skyler Gerrity, and Amy Koch. Nicholas Hendry, Noelle Mondulik and Shawna Stevens were also inducted.

Fourteen students in the Misericordia University biology program were inducted into the Beta Beta Beta (TriBeta) National Biological Honor Society during an induction ceremony in Sandy and Marlene Insalaco Hall.

Sara Sabatino of Nuangola is among the Misericordia University students who became new regular members during the induction ceremony.

TriBeta was founded in 1922 for students dedicated to improving the understanding and appreciation of biological study and extending boundaries of human knowledge through scientific research. Since it was founded, more than 200,000 people have been accepted into lifetime membership and more than 520 chapters have been established on the campuses of four-year colleges and universities throughout the United States and Puerto Rico. Misericordia University students

majoring in biology, biochemistry or clinical lab sciences are eligible for the TriBeta National Biological Honor Society after completing at least three semesters in the program and maintaining a minimum grade point average of 2.75 in the major’s courses for associate members and a 3.0 GPA for regular members.