Crestwood Teams Place In NEPA Regional Tournament Of Odyssey Of The Mind
CRESTWOOD ODYSSEY OF THE MIND TEAMS all placed in the top four of their categories. Five of the eight teams have advanced to the State Competition to be held April 12 in Berwick.

On March 8, 2014 Rice Elementary, Crestwood Middle School and Crestwood High School sent eight teams to compete in the NEPA Regional Tournament of Odyssey of the Mind. Odyssey of the Mind is a Creative Problem Solving Competition involving a long term and a spontaneous-on the spot problem.

All Crestwood Teams placed in the top four of their respective categories. Five teams, (those placing first and second), will be moving on to State Competition in Berwick on April 12th. First and second place finishers at states have the opportunity to compete with students from around the world in May at Iowa State University. More info on the Odyssey of Mind can be found on our website www.csdcomets.orgor on the regional website

Teams were:

Rice Elementary Primary-Elisa Reluszco, Emily Leicht, Abigail Davis, Kylah Kelly, Evan Poncavage, Ella Richards.

Rice Elementary Problem 5-3rd place-Isabella Reluszco, Daniel Gomes, Ian Koons, Johnny Olejnik, Joshua Hudak, Ricky Reluszco, Cassandra Menn

Crestwood Middle School Problem 2-4th place-Madison Weiss, Rachel McFarland, Brooke Weiss, Nicole Orlando, Jacob Wells, Cameron O’Neill

Moving on to States……

Rice Elementary Problem 1 -1st Place-Shannon Griffits, Michael Nicotera, Claire Lenio, Kira Fenwick, Evan Fey, Olivia Richards, Nathan Thomas

Rice Elementary Problem 2-2nd Place-Natalie Kline, Mac Kline, Kaitlyn Leicht, Sophia Rucco, Emma Guydish, Morgan Koons and Scott Lenio

Rice Elementary Problem 4-1st Place-Caitrin Mullisky, Ruth Mullisky, Noah Kendra, Bennett Yermal, Ava Groth, Brayden Fenwick, Alex Covelens

Crestwood Middle School Problem 3-2nd Place-Nick Brunetti, Matt Brunetti, Jessica Whitman, Daniel Whitman, Brandon Whitman, Zarqua Ansari

Crestwood High School Problem 3-1stPlace-KyLaMarca, John McGroarty, Grant Cormier, Reagan Venturi, Sarah Klush, Erik Thomas, Katie Thomas