ST. JUDE’S HOLDS HONOR SOCIETY INDUCTION-The St. Jude School Chapter of the National Junior Honor Society held an induction ceremony for new members in St. Jude’s Church. The society was founded in 1929 in order to recognize and encourage academic achievement while developing the characteristics of scholarship, service, citizenship, character, and leadership. The induction included the opening prayer by Principal Jeanne Rossi, the traditional candle lighting, inductee pledge, pinning ceremony, and signing the registry. The following students have met the qualifications for new membership this year, shown front from left: Gabrielle Frask, George Strish, Sean Murphy, Thomas Shafer, Valerie Soto, Emily Thomas, and Devyn Boich. Row two: Matthew DiGangi, Patrick Curley, Annie Hagenbuch, Ethan Hoda, Matthew Hayden, Taylor Josefowicz, Katie Wills, and Bryce Zapusek. Back: Principal Mrs. Jeanne Rossi, Madison Stoltz, Alyson Rymar, Nicholas Ganter, Dominic Capaci, Nathan Ragantesi, and NJHS Moderator Mrs. Eileen Kempinski.