Luzerne County Community College

LCCC STUDENTS INDUCTED INTO PHI THETA KAPPA-The Luzerne County Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently held an induction ceremony at the College’s Campus Center. Thirty-five students were inducted into the LCCC chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the international honor society for two-year schools and colleges. The LCCC chapter of PTK is Beta Iota Rho. Shown at the induction ceremony are, front from left: Michele Novitski, Jocelyn Griffin, Gina Carsia, Brandie Boyum, Jody Hahn, Chelsea Mizenko, Christy Parks, Coty Daily, and Roth Thomas. Back: Thomas P. Leary, president, LCCC; Dr. Stephen Housenick, associate professor, English and advisor, PTK, Dagmar Frias, vice president of leadership, PTK; Angela Roman, vice president of scholarship, PTK; Leslie Parker, Mountain Top, vice president of fellowship, PTK; Trish Dixon, president, PTK; Rosanna Reyes, vice president, enrollment management and student development, LCCC; and Dr. Cheryl Lesser, vice president, academic affairs, LCCC.