Diocese of Scranton

PERMANENT DEACONS ORDAINED FOR DIOCESE OF SCRANTON-Bishop Joseph C. Bambera ordained 11 men to the Permanent Diaconate for service as permanent deacons in the Diocese of Scranton. The newly ordained deacons will join the ranks of clergy who minister to the faithful in parishes and other settings throughout the Diocese. Pictured after the Ordination Mass on November 25 at the Cathedral of Saint Peter are, row one from left: Father Jeffrey J. Walsh, V. E., Vicar for Clergy and Coordinator of Spiritual Formation; Monsignor Thomas M. Muldowney, Vicar General of the Diocese; Bishop Emeritus James C. Timlin, Bishop Joseph C. Bambera; Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus John M. Dougherty; Monsignor David Bohr, Secretary for Clergy Formation and Director of Permanent Diaconate Formation; Deacon Joseph F. DeVizia, Sr., Coordinator of Pastoral Formation. Row two: Deacon John P. Musyt, Deacon Michael M. Golubiewski, Deacon Herbert W. Cruikshank, Mountaintop; Deacon Andrew A. Fazio, Sr. Row three: Deacon James M. Rebarchick. Deacon Carl S. Albright, Deacon Maxime E. Francois, and Deacon Ronald D. Maida. Back: Deacon Paul J. Cooper, Jr., Deacon Robert J. Warnock, and Deacon Leonard Jinselli, Jr.