Luzerne County Community College

LCCC STUDENTS INDUCTED INTO PHI THETA KAPPA-The Luzerne County Community College chapter of Phi Theta Kappa recently held an induction ceremony at the College’s Educational Conference Center. Twenty-six students were inducted into the LCCC chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK), the international honor society for two-year schools and colleges. The LCCC chapter of PTK is Beta Iota Rho. Shown at the induction ceremony are, front from left: Amanda Moyer, Mountain Top, Dave Sterba, Richard C. Brown, Coal Township; Leslie Parker, Mountain Top; Mandi Thompson, Travis O’Boyle, Gabrielle Hynes, and Kathy Sprague. Back: Dr. Dana Charles Clark, provost and vice president, academic affairs, LCCC; Thomas P. Leary, president, LCCC; Trish Dixon, vice president of scholarship, PTK; Tanya Cratsley, vice president of fellowship, PTK; Josh Walsh, Stephanie Swartz, president, PTK; Dr. Stephen Housenick, advisor, PTK and associate professor, English, LCCC; and Mary Sullivan, co-advisor, PTK and director, student life and athletics, LCCC.