WYOMING SEMINARY STUDENTS WIN SPANISH LANGUAGE AWARDS-Wyoming Seminary Upper School students recently were honored for their achievements in Spanish, based on their scores in the 2014 National Spanish Examination. Sponsored by the American Association of Teachers of Spanish and Portuguese, the test is administered to more than 89,000 students across the nation. Students take an on-line test and compete in 14 categories for certificates and gold, silver and bronze awards. Seen following the announcement of their achievements are, front from left: sophomore Kelsey Kayton, junior Ludmila Babicova, sophomore Ruzheng Li, freshman Moriah Adeghe, Bloomsburg; sophomore Nicole Wert, Mountain Top; junior Nesli Akinci, Mountain Top; junior Madison Sweitzer, junior Katherine Rogers, and senior Jin Xing. Row two: freshman Eamon Gibbons, freshman Diederick Reitsma, junior Chae Yoon Na, senior Christina Thomas, Drums; freshman Julian Simons, sophomore Gabrielle Grossman, sophomore Courtney Sminkey, sophomore Alexandra Zaloga, junior Larissa McHugh, junior Madison Nardone, junior Ashlyn Smith, Mountain Top; senior Ava Alexander, sophomore Megha Sarada, and junior Sienna Tabron. Row three: freshman Falon Nonnemacher, sophomore Peter Lentine, junior Kaylee Slusser, freshman Tyler Diggs, freshman Connor Evans, Mountain Top; junior Emily Mackesy, sophomore Talitha Koslowski, junior Jordyn Rickrode, Mountain Top; junior Drishti Maniar, Ras Tanura. Back: junior Locchanan Sreeharikesan, sophomore Irfan Punekar, Mountain Top; freshman Connor McGowan, freshman Liam Gilroy, freshman Connor Switzer, junior Matthew Marshall, Mountain Top; senior Gray Smith, Mountain Top; senior Jamie Goldstein, junior Joseph John Simons, senior Benjamin Hornung, sophomore Elijah Miller, and senior Noah Brewer-Houghton. Freshman Roy Phillips, freshman Quentin Novinger, Mountain Top; freshman Duncan Breig, freshman Andrew Schukraft, freshman Spencer Stirewalt, sophomore Ryan Guers, junior Seth Callahan, sophomore Jake Kolessar, junior Isabella Del Priore, senior Jessica Kim, Seoul, senior Zachary Riegel, junior Andriy Molchanov, and junior Alexandre D’Astous, Blainville also received awards.